Skip to content

Hello World!

May 6, 2008

Kicking and Screaming into Web 2.0

No one has ever accused me of being an early adopter, so I won’t make apologies now…but yes, I am trading in my traditional eNewsletter (also known fondly as “Social Goodies”) for Web 2.0 and creating this blog in its place.

As a marketing and PR professional, I have a duty to my clients to stay on top of communication trends and for some time now have realized that I was missing the boat with regard to blogging.

This doesn’t mean that I’ll be tossing my traditional press releases in the can (yet), but it does mean I’ll be using and mastering the new social media so that what I can offer my clients is the full knowledge (okay, enough to be dangerous?) of how to do this sort of thing.

And you know, this really will be so much better — now we can communicate both ways, back and forth and in between. Your responses, comments, questions and such are very much welcome!

In the meantime, bid a fond farewell to the traditional eNewsletter. And note that this is a New Moon and (according to the 13-Moon Calendar of Natural Time) a galactic portal day to expanded consciousness.

How’s that for a first blog entry?

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Katherine Kasmir permalink
    May 6, 2008 8:29 pm

    It’s a fabulous first blog. And I am typing furiously to be the first to comment. (But it was hard to figure out how to get here.)

    Looking forward to more fabulous communications from you!

  2. May 7, 2008 3:09 am

    Tea,

    Congrats on your new blog. As a new subscriber to your newsletter (from your session at the VCPWN Conference a few weeks ago), I’m really excited that you have this new format.

  3. September 8, 2008 4:23 pm

    Hi Tea,
    Great first post. I think this will be an exciting format to exchange ideas and really connect to your market…and friends. There are some exciting tools out there, it can be overwhelming but with a good strategy and plan you can navigate the maze and only do the things that have the most impact, I still think a combination of e-newletters and blogs work!!
    http://www.growyourmoneychi.blogger.com

Leave a Reply

